The Research and Consultancy unit coordinated publications of the Institute including the Journal of the Institute. The Journal of the Institute of Tax Administration (JITA) – ISSN 1821 – 8482 serves as a biannual peer review outlet for the stimulation of first-rate research on both theoretical and empirical aspects of customs and taxation.

The scope of JITA is broadly interpreted to include such areas as policy, law and administration in customs, regional integration, international trade and taxation at different tiers of government.

The Editorial Board of JITA invites submissions of original research results from both academia and practice in the form of journal papers. A manuscript submitted for consideration by JITA Editorial Board  must neither have been published nor be under consideration for publication elsewhere, either in part or its entirety.

Authors wishing to submit article manuscripts are advised to follow guidelines stipulated in the journal editorial policy.

Abstracts of previous JITA issues can be downloaded here.

For subscription and submission of manuscripts contact:

The Coordinating Editor,

Journal of the Institute of Tax Administration,

 P.O. Box 9321, Dar es Salaam, TANZANIA

Tel: +255 22 2780269

Fax: +255 22 2780161

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.